rimingtontrophyThe Boomer Esiason Foundation has released its preseason watch list for the 2013 Rimington Trophy, which is awarded to the nation’s premier center in college football.

The Rimington Trophy is named after Dave Rimington, the only two-time winner of the Outland Trophy (1981 & 1982), and considered by many as the best college lineman of all time, according to the Boomer Esiason Foundation.

The winner will be announced on December 12 at The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN.


Florida HS Football Alumni on the 2013 Rimington Trophy preseason watch list:

Name Position College High School
Jonatthan Harrison OC Florida South Lake
Shane McDermott OC Miami (FL) Palm Beach Central
Austin Reiter OC South Florida Lakewood Ranch
Bryan Stork OC Florida State Vero Beach