daveyobrienThe Davey O’Brien Foundation has released its preseason watch list for the 2013 Davey O’Brien Award, which is presented to the nation’s best college quarterback.

The Davey O’Brien Award is named after Davey O’Brien, who led TCU to the 1938 national championship. He was the first player to win the Heisman Trophy, Maxwell Award and Walter Camp Award in the same year, according to the Davey O’Brien Foundation.

The winner will be announced on December 12 at The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN.


Florida HS Football Alumni on the 2013 Davey O’Brien Award * preseason watch list:

Name Position College High School
Blake Bortles QB UCF Oviedo
Teddy Bridgewater QB Louisville Miami Northwestern
Rakeem Cato QB Marshall Miami Central
Stephen Morris QB Miami (FL) Monsignor Pace
Aaron Murray QB Georgia Plant