The Maxwell Football Club released its preseason watch list for the 2015 Maxwell Award, which is awarded to the best college football player of the year.

The Maxwell Award is named after Robert W. “Tiny” Maxwell, who was a former college player and official in the early 1900’s. Maxwell was also a sportswriter and editor for the Philadelphia Public Ledger, according to the Maxwell Football Club.


The winner will be announced live on December 10 at The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN.

Florida HS Football Alumni on the 2015 Maxwell Award preseason watch list:

Matt Breida RB Georgia Southern Nature Coast
Jacoby Brissett QB NC State Dwyer
Alex Collins RB Arkansas South Plantation
Dalvin Cook RB Florida State Miami Central
Brandon Doughty QB Western Kentucky North Broward Prep
Derrick Henry RB Alabama Yulee
Paxton Lynch QB Memphis Trinity Christian (Deltona)
Marlon Mack RB USF Booker
Brandon Radcliff RB Louisville Columbus