The Football Writers Association of America in conjunction with the National College Football Awards Association released the Outland Trophy watch list today as national trophy and awards watch lists continue to be released during the month of July. The Outland Trophy is awarded annually to the best interior lineman in collegiate football in the country.

The Outland Trophy is named after John H. Outland who was one of only a few All-Americans to be named twice a two positions in the All-American lists.

These three Florida HS Football alumni made the watch list and should be commended for their efforts on the field and getting recognized for it.

  • DT Timmy Jernigan / Florida State / Lake City Columbia
  • OT Mark Popek / South Florida / Plant City
  • DT Akeem Spence  / Illinois / Fort Walton Beach