Connect with us

Around The State

2013 All-Central Florida Regional Elite Team

Help support the No. 1 Independent high school sports website in the State of Florida by becoming a FRIEND of for as little as $3.00 per month by clicking here.

HOW WE PICKED THE TEAMS: All-Region and All-State Elite Teams are based upon success on the field, NOT college potential. We are exposing many players who are being rewarded for what they did on the field. Just because a player is a big time, big name athlete does not mean they are guaranteed a spot on the first team of any team.  Many times there are underexposed players that out performed others during the season and this is where our basis for these teams come from.

Here is the 2013 All-Central Florida Regional Elite Teams:

All-Central Florida Coach of the Year: Anthony Paradiso, Lake Nona
All-Central Florida Elite Player of the Year: 
QB Tucker Israel, Jr., Lake Nona
All-Central Florida Offensive Player of the Year: WR Ryan Sousa, Sr., Lake Nona
All-Central Florida Defensive Player of the Year: LB Kailik Williams, Sr., Mainland
All-Central Florida Underclassman of the Year: RB Jacques Patrick, Jr., Timber Creek

First Team Offense
– Tucker Israel, Jr., Lake Nona
QB – Hayden Griffitts, Sr., West Orange
QB – Nick Guidetti, Jr., South Lake
RB – Robert Thomas, Sr., Apopka
RB – Jacques Patrick, Jr., Timber Creek
RB – Deondre Fair, Sr., Wekiva
WR – Ryan Sousa, Sr., Lake Nona
WR – Garrett Johnson, Sr., West Orange
WR – Nyqwan Murray, Jr., Oak Ridge
OL – Martez Ivey, Jr., Apopka
OL – Jan Jose, Sr., University (Orlando)
OL – Angelo Owens, Sr., Winter Park
OL – Jordan Heldreth, Sr., Warner Christian
OL – Chris Miller, Sr., The First Academy (Orlando)
ATH – Jerrell Antoine, Sr., Oak Ridge
ATH – Chandler Cox, Jr., Apopka
K – Jagger Lieb, Sr., Spruce Creek

First Team Defense
 – Trent Harris, Sr., Winter Park
DL – Adam Torres, Sr., Lake Mary
DL – Marcus Brunson, Jr., Mainland
DL – Anthony Ellis, Sr., Apopka
DL – Isaiah Buehler, Sr., Apopka
LB – Mikeice Adams, Sr., Osceola (Kissimmee)
LB – Kailik Williams, Sr., Mainland
LB – Kyle Griffitts, Sr., West Orange
LB – Ricky Norris, Sr., Mainland
LB – Riley Nicholson, Sr., Osceola (Kissimmee)
DB – Buck Solomon, Sr., South Lake
DB – Brenton Nelson, Sr., Winter Springs
DB – Gabe McClary, Sr., Winter Park
DB – A.J. Westbrook, Sr., Mainland
ATH – D’Cota Dixon, Sr., New Smyrna Beach
ATH – Charles Nelson, Sr,. Seabreeze
P – Steven Moreno, Sr., Deltona

Second Team Offense
– Garrett Kruczek, Sr., Lake Howell
QB – Drew Eckels, Sr., Warner Christian
QB – Stephen Ulmer, Sr., University (Orlando)
RB – Marcus Watson, Sr., Montverde
RB – Demaris Tillmon, Jr., Warner Christian
RB – Byron Masoline, Sr., First Academy-Leesburg
WR – Nick Westbrook, Sr., Lake Mary
WR – Roderick Proctor, Sr., Dr. Phillips
WR – Deondre Farrier, Jr., Lake Nona
OL – Nick Roos, Jr., Mainland
OL – Bo Alexander, Sr., Winter Springs
OL – Daquane Wiliams, Sr., Oak Ridge
OL – Jalen Merrick, Jr., New Smyrna Beach
OL – Kyle Smith, Sr., Seabreeze
ATH – Trey Rodriguez, Sr., Mainland
ATH – Daequan Harrison, Sr., Osceola (Kissimmee)
K – Tyler Crenshaw, Sr., Lake Mary

Second Team Defense
 – Auggie Amone, Sr., Dr. Phillips
DL – Kevin Alce, Sr., Ocoee
DL – Noah Oliver, Sr., Lake Brantley
DL – Kevin McCrary, So., Mainland
DL – Dennis Williams, Sr., Warner Christian
LB – Lee Bennett, Sr., Leesburg
LB – Ia Wolfgram, Sr., Dr. Phillips
LB – Greg Gooch, Sr., Lyman
LB – Matthew Zook, So., University (Orange City)
LB – Kim Mack, Sr. Atlantic (Port Orange)
DB – Meike Dotons, Jr., Mainland
DB – Marvin Brown, Sr., Dr. Phillips
DB – Davin Pierce, Sr., Dr. Phillips
DB – Jeffeson Vea, Sr., Mount Dora
ATH – Isaiah Wharton, Sr., Gateway (Kissimmee)
ATH – Tyler Havenner, Sr., DeLand
P – James Eldridge, Sr., Leesburg

Honorable Mention
 Jonathan Lindstrom, Sr., Poinciana; Connor Blair, Sr., Seabreeze; Jesse Fiske, So., Lake Minneola; Deondre Francois, Jr., Olympia; Stuckey Mosley, Sr., Timber Creek; Alex Thompson, Sr., Foundation Academy
RB: Jamarcus Federick, Sr., West Orange; Laderrien Wilson, So., Osceola (Kissimmee); Josh Stevens, Sr., Seabreeze; C.J. Jones, Sr., Atlantic (Port Orange);
WR: Mehdi Elattrach, Jr., Lake Nona; Caleem Joseph, Sr., Lake Howell; Purcell Farquharson, Dwayne Wood, Sr., New Smyrna Beach; Devin McTigue, Sr., Lake Minneola; Joshua Lopez, Sr., Poinciana; Tyrone Walker, Sr., Warner Christian; Deionte Gaines, Sr., Dr. Phillips
OL: Benjamin Knox, Sr., DeLand; Keith Narozny , Sr., University (Orange City); Jonathon McCalliser, Fr., DeLand; Calvin Ashley, Fr., Dr. Phillips; Daquane Williams, Sr., Oak Ridge; Connor Mitchener, Sr., Seabreeze; Austin Harold, Sr., Warner Christian;
DL: Tyree Owens, Sr., Oviedo; Matt Thomas, Sr., New Smyrna Beach; Phillip Haire, Jr., Mainland; Michael Taylor, Sr., The First Academy (Orlando); Matt Roos, Sr., Spruce Creek
LB: Dylan Meeks, Fr., Dr. Phillips; Chris De La Rosa, Sr., Lake Brantley; Chayce Hamilton, Jr., Seabreeze; Dorain Gonzalez, Sr., Seabreeze; Trey Paytas, Sr., Warner Christian; Darius Irvin, Jr., Foundation Academy; Jimmy Martin, Jr., Orangewood Christian; Jonathan Pollock, So., Dr. Phillips
DB: Anthony Dozier, Sr., University (Orange City); Tomas Ward, Jr., DeLand; Willis Walter, Sr., Spruce Creek; Waynedrike Smith, Sr., Orangewood Christian; Denzel Irvin, Sr., Foundation Academy; D.J. Copeland, Sr., Mainland; Cole Halcomb, Sr. Mainland
ATH: Calvin Smith, Sr., Boone; Joe Boden, Sr., Father Lopez; Rafael Lopes, Sr., Winter Park
K: Freddy Galvan, Taylor, Jr., (Pierson)
P: Nick Bruno, Sr., Mainland


Media Partner

Follow Us on Twitter

Like Us on Facebook



More in Around The State